Click here to download the 10th HSTAM International Congress on Mechanics program.
For comments or questions regarding the program, please contact the Congress Secretariat by e-mail to


MS1 - "Micromechanics of Materials and Generalized Continua"

Organizers: Prof. Haralambos G. Georgiadis (National Technical University of Athens), Prof. George Exadaktylos (Technical University of Crete), Prof. Demos Polyzos (University of Patras).

MS2 - "Advances in Shear and Rocking Isolation"

Organizers: Prof. Nicos Makris (University of Patras, Greece) and Assistant Prof. Dimitrios Konstantinidis (McMaster University, Canada).

MS3 - "New Trends in Passive Mitigation of Shocks and Vibration"

Organizer: Dr. Silviu Nastac ("Dunarea de Jos" University of Galati, Romania).

MS4 - "Atomistic and Hybrid Methods in Fluid Mechanics"

Organizers: Prof. Antonis Liakopoulos (University of Thessaly) and Prof. Thodoros Karakasidis (University of Thessaly).

MS5 - "Multiscale Modeling of Heterogeneous Materials and Structures"

Organizers: Assistant Prof. Vissarion Papadopoulos (National Technical University of Athens) and Dr. George Stefanou (National Technical University of Athens, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki).

MS6 - "Computational Methods in the Study of Composite Materials"

Organizers: Professor E. E.Theotokoglou and Assistant Professor E. Sideridis(National Technical University of Athens)

MS7 - "Elasticity and Inelasticity of Polymer Nanostructures and Nanocomposites"

Organizers: Dr. Cristina Prisacariu (Institute of Macromolecular Chemistry “Petru Poni”, Romania), Dr. David Ruch (CRP Henri Tudor, Luxembourg) and Dr. Victor Adrian Prisacariu (University of Oxford, UK)

MS8 - "Complex Problems in Theoretical and Applied Mechanics"

Organizer: Prof. Tassos Bountis (University of Patras)

Scientists and engineers who are interested to organize a minisymposium within the 10th HSTAM Congress, can send an application as soon as possible (and in every case before the November 20 December 10, 2012) to the Congress e-mail for approval.


The conference program will be announced on April 2013.